Department of Physics

Students Achievements (2017-2020)

Session 2017-2018

- The Department of Physics bagged **the first Position in March-past in Sports Fest "Spardhaa-2018"**held on 18-19 January, 2018 for their well-coordinated and energetic presentation.
- Ms.JyotiYadav (Physics 1st year), got 3rd position in 100 m Race at SRCC Sports Fest.
- **Ms.Amrita Dinil** participated in Kerla-Delhi Cultural Heritage Fest 2017 organized onOctober 14-16, 2017.
- **Ms.Shalini**participated in Graffiti competition held on October 27, 2017 at Maharaja Agrasen College.
- Ms.S. Shikhaparticipated in Ecopix organized by Shivaji Collegeon February 20, 2018.

Session 2018-2019

- **Ms. SurbhiMenon**,B.Sc(H), III year got selected for Integrated Ph. D (Physics) program at Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), Bangalore.
- Ms. NishaShahi,B.Sc(H), III year got selected for M. Sc (Physics) program at Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
- Ms. AkshimaNegi, B.Sc(H), III year got selected for M. Sc (Physics) program at IIT Jodhpur, Rajasthan
- Ms. Monika Kumari, B.Sc(H), III year got selected for M. Sc (Physics) program at IIT, Dhanbad.
- Ms. SurbhiMenon, B.Sc(H), III year stands among the "1 %National Top Students" in National Graduate Physics Examination(NGPE)-2019 (B. Sc. level Exam)".
- Ms.NeeruAdhikari, Ms.DivyaPathak, Ms.SimranGaba, Ms.Khushboo, Ms.Vaishali Rajput, Ms.Surbhi, got selected for M.Sc (Physics) program at University of Delhi.
- **Ms. ShipaliBisht**, B.Sc (H) III year received a letter of intent for the role of Trainee Computer Applications from WIPRO LIMITED.
- Department of Physics won first position in March-Past in Spardhaa, 2019 the sports fest of SRCASW organized on January 17-18, 2019.
- Department of Physics achieved **"The best department award"** for scoring the maximum number of medals in Interdepartmental Sports Tournament organized by Physical Education department of SRCASW.

• **Ms.Gayatri**of B.Sc. (H) Physics III year has been selected for Dr. S. Lakshmi Devi Award of Excellence for the year 2018-19.

Session 2019-2020

- **Ms.PranjalVerma**, B.Sc. (H) Physics (III year) scored All India Rank 350 in JAM 2020 (Joint Admission Test-2020) for M.Sc and got selected for M.Sc (Physics) program at IIT Madras.
- Ms.NidhiKandwal, B.Sc. (H) Physics (III year) scored All India Rank 444 in JAM 2020 (Joint Admission Test-2020) for M.Sc and got selected for M.Sc (Physics) program at IIT Roper.
- Ms. NeelimaKawatra, B.Sc. (H) Physics (III year) got selected for M.Sc (Physics) program at Delhi Technical University, Delhi
- Ms. Meenakshi, B.Sc. (H) Physics (III year) got selected forM.Sc (Physics) program at Delhi Technical University, Delhi
- Ms. NidhiKandwal, Ms. Sakshi, Ms. PriyankaAdhikari, Ms. PriyankaDhiman, Ms. JyotiYadav, Ms. Sweta Singh got selected for M.Sc (Physics) program at University of Delhi
- A team of 4 members (Team Name: STH109), Ms. SakshiVerma, B.Sc(H) Physics (II year)& Ms. MahiguhappriyaPrakash, B.Sc(H) Physics (I year) with two faculty members Dr. Rajan Goyal & Dr. RashmiVerma has emerged as the champions of Scilab Toolbox Hackathon 2020 organised by Free/Libre and Open Source Software for Education (FOSSEE) Center of Excellence at IIT Bombay and supported by National Mission on Education through Information and Communication Technology (ICT) of Ministry of Education, Government of India. The teamworked on a project, "sci_gsl", to Interface GNU SCIENTIFIC LIBRARY for the Scilab toolbox, which is an open-source alternative to MATLAB, used by researchers worldwide.
- A team of 10 students "NidhiKandwal, Shruti Sharma, Arshiya, Sakshi, PriyankaDhiman,Divya Sharma,Swathi, MeghaRai,Mahiguhappriyaprakash, ShrijiayaMaitywith faculty members Dr.AlkaVohraKuanr(TIC) and Dr. Manoj Kumar jaiswalPresented a poster titled —Applications of particle accelerators for mankind: A futuristic viewl on 28th February 2020 in National Science Day Program organized by Inter-University Accelerator Centre (IUAC), New Delhi..
- NeelimaKawatra, B.Sc (H) III year received a letter of intent for the role of Trainee Computer Applications from WIPRO LIMITED.

Participation and Awards by students in Intercollege Academic Events:

S. No	Name of the student,	Detail of the event	Participation/Awards/
	Course		Position Achieved
1.	Ms.MahiguhappriyaPra	International Astronomy and Astrophysics	BRONZE HONOUR
	kash	Competition-Edition of 2020, 15 th May –	
	B.Sc(H) Physics	18 th July, 2020 (Result awaited)	
	I Year		
2	Ms.MahiguhappriyaPra	An online "Analyzed interactions in he	Participated
	kash	CMS detector at CERN Particle	
	B.Sc(H) Physics	Accelerator" under the guidance of	
	I Year	Dr.Kenneth Cecire (BAMC Master class)	
		from $4^{th} - 11^{th}$ June	
		2020	
3	Ms. MeghaRai,	Poster making Competition (JNU) held on	Participated
	B.Sc(H) Physics	21 st April 2020	
	I year		
4	Ms. Vandana Singh	National level Quiz onBritish Literature,	Participated
	B.Sc(H) Physics	Organized by PG and Research Dept. of	
	I year,	English, Don Bosco	
		College,Dharmapuri,Periyar University,	
		Tamil Nadu on 27 th May 2020.	
5	Ms.Divya Sharma	Poster making Competition on 47th	Participated
	B.Sc(H) Physics	world environment day, NSS unit Ramjas	
	II year	College held in 5 th June 2020	
6	Ms. Amrita Dinil	Online quiz competition on "Optics:	Scored 100% marks
	B.Sc(H)Physics	Interference of Light " organized	
	III year	by the Department of Physics, Patna	
		Women's College, Bailey Road, Patna	
		held on 9 th June 2020	