

in collaboration with

Department of Microbiology Shaheed Rajguru College of Applied Sciences for Women. **University of Delhi**

is proud to present

Lifetime Devotion Award

to Prof. T. Satyanarayana



FELICITATION CEREMONY

Date: **OCTOBER 27, 2023**

- 11:00 AM (\) Time:
- **Venue:** CONFERENCE ROOM, SHAHEED RAJGURU COLLEGE, DU

ABOUT THE SOCIETY

MBSI is a leading organization open to all Microbiology enthusiasts. Established in March 1996, the society is dedicated to organising courses in Microbiology at all levels of education, cultivating liaison between government and nongovernment institutions, advising the government and its agencies on the Microbiological problems of public interest, affiliating with international organizations, sponsoring conferences, seminars, symposia, exhibitions, meetings, lectures, and workshops in Microbiology, supporting research in Microbiology, establishing a library of Microbiology literature, and in doing promoting SO, Microbiology.

ABOUT THE AWARD

Microbiologists Society, India (MBSI) proudly presents the MBSI Lifetime Devotion Award to recognize outstanding contributions made by eminent microbiologists/biotechnologists which carry a memento and a scroll of honour.

MBSI AWARDS COMMITTEE

| Dr. Arvind Deshmukh | All India President, MBSI |
|------------------------|---------------------------|
| Dr. S. D. Patil | Chairman, MBSI Awards |
| Dr. Anil Prakash | Member, MBSI Awards |
| Dr. Datta Madamwar | Member, MBSI Awards |
| r. A. Jayakumaran Nair | Member, MBSI Awards |

FELICITATION CEREMONY



Prof. T. Satyanarayana

Former Emeritus Professor. Division of Biological Sciences & Engineering (BSE), Netaji Subhash University of Technology (NSUT); Former Professor, Department of Microbiology, UDSC

BEST DEPARTMENT AWARD

The Department of Microbiology, Shaheed Rajguru College of Applied Sciences for Women, University of Delhi, has been honored with the esteemed National Level "Best Department Award" by Microbiologist Society, India for the session 2022-23.

SCHEDULE

October 27, 2023

| 11:00 AM | Welcome address by Dr. Rekha Mehrotra, State President, MBSI, Delhi Unit |
|----------|--|
| 11:10 AM | Address by Prof. (Dr.) Payal Mago, Principal, Shaheed Rajguru College, DU |
| 11:20 AM | Address by Prof. A. Archana, National Vice President, MBSI |
| 11:30 AM | Address by Dr. S. D. Patil, Chairman, MBSI Awards |
| 11:40 AM | Felicitation of Prof. T. Satyanarayana |
| 12:00 PM | Presentation of National Level Best Department Award to Department of Microbiology, SRCASW, DU |
| 12:30 PM | Vote of Thanks |

Dr. Arvind Deshmukh Dr. Rekha Mehrotra Prof. (Dr.) Payal Mago Dr. S. D. Patil State President. All India President. Chairman Patron. Microbiologists Society, Microbiologists Society Principal Microbiologists Society, India, Delhi Unit Shaheed Rajguru College India India, Awards

Website: https://microbiosociety.com/

Dr

Prof. (Dr.) Payal Mago Dr. Arvind Deshmukh Dr. Rekha Mehrotra Dr. S. D. Patil All India President, State President, Patron Chairman Principal, SRCASW Microbiologists Society, Microbiologists Society, Microbiologists Society, India, Delhi Unit India. Awards India